Lucky or Unlucky?

I was looking forward to my first day at the new school, but in the beginning, things  didn’t go as I’d planned. This day was awkward for me.

For a start, I woke up but when I saw the alarm clock the time was 8:30. The clock was broken and I was late for school. I wore my clothes and I ran to school. But while I was running it started raining and I was wet. When I went to my class, my classmates started making fun of me and I was really embarrassed. In the second lesson I didn’t have my book and my teacher started shouting, but at least he didn’t shout to me for being late because it was the first day at school. I had never felt so disappointed but at the same time lucky too.

Later during the break, I made a new friend whose name is Luke and is a very sociable person. After that I called my mum and she brought me new clothes. In the next lesson when my teacher asked me a question and I knew the answer, I felt proud.

All in all, it was an interesting day because in the beginning I may have been unlucky, but I realized that this day was very funny too.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. My thoughts says:

    A journey from unlucky to funnu😉 great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

